There are many reasons why you may lose your Commercial Driver’s License, and they are outlined in your state’s CDL Handbook. For the state of Arizona, our attorneys at The Law Offices of Brandon White have vast knowledge of the Arizona CDL Handbook and can provide you with a more comprehensive breakdown of all the regulations and rules that could cause you to lose your CDL license and put your career at risk.
In Arizona, if a driver is stopped for driving under the influence and has a Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) of .08 percent or higher they are considered a drunk driver. However, for CDL drivers in Arizona, the blood alcohol content limit is 0.04%, which is half the blood alcohol level allowed for class D drivers. The state of Arizona is extremely strict with DUI laws. It is a no-tolerance state meaning you can be arrested without passing the legal limit of BAC if you are slightly impaired from drinking. Anyone who is over the Blood Alcohol Concentration limit will be charged with a DUI and can even be arrested. You can lose your license for a year which results in losing your career and income without being able to secure another job quickly. If you are a CDL driver transporting hazardous materials, you could be lose your license up to 3 years.
In addition to DUI’s, sometimes committing serious traffic violations within a certain time frame could cost you your CDL for 2-3 months.
Some serious traffic violations are listed below:
There are many other strict rules and regulations in place in the CDL handbook, and we have only outlined a few regulations to keep in mind. If you have any questions or have run into problems regarding these unforgiving and strict Arizona CDL laws, please reach out to The Law Offices of Brandon White at (866) 336-2078. Our aggressive attorneys will fight to make sure that you see the least amount of impact from a CDL violation and will try their best to help you keep your job as a CDL driver. Don’t wait or hesitate, call now for help.